Blank 

​My mind draws 

A blank

A blank

Whenever 

I feel 

Your eyes

Upon me

Absorbing me

My pulse

Quickens 

Quickens 

Whenever 

You speak

My name

What’s my

Name?

My Identity 

Becomes 

Anonymous 

Anonymous 

Anonymous to You

When I say

The words

You don’t 

Want 

To hear

Even though 

They

Become 

Quite clear

After

Midnight 

Mid-flight 

My mind is fragile 

Your mind is fragile 

Maybe

There’s more

To us

Than fear 

Maybe, but for now 

My mind

Draws 

A

_______

Leave a Reply

