I Don’t Believe In The Voting Process 

A friend recently asked me who I’m voting for.

This was and will always be my reply:

I don’t believe in the voting process. Why? The system has been corrupt for the past 60 years and will continue to be corrupt so long as the big corporations/conglomerates keep lining the pockets of politicians in order to get huge tax breaks and other financial incentives. Our government is no longer for the people but rather for those who are filthy stinking rich. I know it sounds like a pretty pessimistic outlook, it took me a while to accept such a notion, but to me it is hands down one hundred percent true. Most politicians are bullshit artists who promise the moon but ultimately settle for a clump of contaminated dirt. Yet, people still like to put all of their hopes into one particular person or group because that’s what society is used to. But that’s how tyrants are created. History repeats itself mostly because the average individual is too stubborn to examine existence. I could ramble on and on but it won’t matter much because people won’t change unless forced to change. True change must first come from within. 

Leave a Reply

